Columbus Lowndes County Emergency Management Agency coordinates the local government’s role in planning for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to and recovering from all disasters whether natural disasters such as weather-related incidents or man-made disasters such as chemical spills or radiological releases from power plants.

Our mission is to protect the lives and property of our citizens in Columbus and Lowndes County, which includes the incorporated towns of Artesia, Caledonia, and Crawford.

Cindy Lawrence, Director
515 2nd Avenue North
Columbus, MS 39701
Office: 662-329-5110
Cell: 662-386-5937